“I want to save my friend” you chatter, 

but I know better.

I see you on another day and, 

“I want to help others” you announce.

“But what of you friend?” I ask.

“What friend?” – I am silent.

Then oneday,  you arise and declare  

“I want to help businesses”

“But what of those people?”

“What people?”

Is this for real, I think to myself. 

I ask “How is your business different from those others.”

“What business?” you shout angrily.

I sigh at the Liar and respond,

“Helping people is a passion and creating a business is the same. There is no passion in a Liar.”

“What Liar” you respond.

The worst and most dangerous kind of Liar is one who lies to oneself.

Leave a Reply

