I remember lying in the grass as a child.

Eyes closed.

The feel of the light wind hitting my face;

and the sound of the leaves being gently rustled, as it passed through the trees.

The sweet smell of late Spring north air.

I remember the sun;

that glorous sun that would warm my face,

and make my body tingle with its warmth.

I remember hearing the birds chirping;

their shadows would flicker through my closed eyelids as they crossed the skies.

And here, today, my memory triggered as I lay in the grass with my eyes closed;

on a sunfilled day with a smile in my soul.

Leave a Reply

