Climbing over mountains

seems to be my plight.

I try this and that;

yet always out of breath.

The stones too hard to crack as I try and go through it.

So climb I do.

No mind, no thought.

Just climb

And every peak I reach,

I see just another mountain with a peak and nothing that I wanted.

Until today..

It could have been the crisp air,

Or the stubbing of my toe,

that helped my mind awaken.

Nonetheless I saw a path and realized;

that sometimes the straight path is to just go around it.

Leave a Reply

