Whii-rr-l the inner working of my mind commences. 

The storm is beginning to unfold.

My mind begins to whip and lash like trees being violently pushed by winds.

The darkness is deepening, the storm encroaches;

I try to fight back, but here in this darkness its hard to see and hear.

It’s a fight I tend to lose…

Then, from the deep subset of my mind, I see in the distance a ray of light piercing its way towards me.

Its blade breaking away the darkness.

With relief, I know it will all be over soon.

Leave a Reply

